The RecruiterU

4.9
92 reviews
Trainers
 59 Main St, East Haddam, CT 06423US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(860) 200-7153

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
92 reviews
587
  
45
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 52 reviews4.9
  • 28 reviews5.0
  • 12 reviews5.0
5on Real Time Reviews, Jul 05, 2018
Absolutely amazing experience. I learned more about how to grow my recruitment business in 2 days than I did in the last 12 months. Mike really knows his stuff and it clearly shows. He helped me realize the importance of metrics when running and growing my business (as opposed to just looking at numbers) and he also touched on topics including how to turn candidates into clients (Flip Marketing), How to sell more retainers and much more. It was also great getting to interact and network with other like-minded recruitment firm owners. I look forward to continuing to work with Mike for many years to come. more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Jul 04, 2018
Great mix of practical tips that you can implement straight away and then more strategic insights on how to scale your business. more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Jul 04, 2018
Brilliant. Loads of great content was delivered in just two days, and I certainly feel I came away with the motivation and framework to enable me to take my business to the next level. more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Jul 04, 2018
I recently attended The RecruiterU two day intensive in London. It was an eye opening experience. The biggest benefit is that Mike very clearly provides you with a blueprint for doubling your billings in 12 months or less. He does this by giving you the tools and strategies to be successful and it's up to you to implement it. I've been to several recruitment training programmes over the past 18 years and this was quite simply the best most concise and most valuable training I've ever received. I couldn't recommend Mike or his team - Dion, Priscilla and Tina Marie highly enough. If you're a Recruitment Business Owner and you want to grow your business, you need to have Mike Gionta and the RecruiterU team beside you all the way. more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Jul 04, 2018
Mike and his team are great, really enjoyed the seminar and looking forward to working with you moving forward more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Jul 03, 2018
I thought the London Intensive was excellent. Had so much content and value that I have not been able to sleep - I'm that excited to put it all into action! I gained a lot of clarity and confidence from the discussions and also discussing with other recruiters who where there. The questions that Mike asked us about our business plans for future were worth it alone! more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Jun 28, 2018
I recently participated in the 2-day "Think and Grow Rich" Intensive. The event helped me understand the self-imposed limitations that have been holding me back. Mike and Kathleen also provided specific suggestions that have already made a positive impact on my business. Mike's teaching will change the way you think about your business and the tips provided will make you a better recruiter. more »
4on Real Time Reviews, Jun 26, 2018
Lots of great information at the Think and Grow Rich for Recruiters intensive. Mike challenged our thinking and helped us to overcome limiting beliefs. He and his team also generously shared tips and tools to be more efficient, effective and productive. more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Jun 25, 2018
This seminar was very helpful in highlighting the areas of my business that needs further development to attain our goals. Mike was very transparent in his delivery. more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Jun 22, 2018
This seminar did a really good job of of helping me to analyze where my firm is right now, as well as to analyze and set specific goals of where we want our firm to be in the future. A really big benefit was that this seminar also provided me with specific steps that we can start taking action on immediately after leaving the training, as well as providing steps that we need to take so that we can reach our longer term project and company goals. I was very pleased because the second day was maybe even more beneficial to me because we were able to deeply analyze the process that recruiters perform every day and to learn about more results driven techniques that we can start using right away. This seminar should help me to increase our billings significantly over the next 3 months. Thanks again! Great and engaging speakers. more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Jun 22, 2018
I walked away inspired which was exactly the result I was hoping to get. Interfacing with the other recruiters taught me that I was not alone. I can never get enough practical tip & tricks when dealing with "tricky" situations. Thank you for all your useful advice. more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Jun 22, 2018
I just completed the 2 day seminar and signed up for Ignite. I had been struggling with how to improve my business. Recruiter U is the perfect blend of improved mindset along with "do this" and you will succeed! Plus - Mike, Kathleen and Priscilla are AWESOME! (Nope - wasn't paid to say this...just a great group!) more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Jun 22, 2018
How metrics can create predictability. more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2018
more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Apr 30, 2018
Having just finished the two-day intensive with Mike, I am extremely happy that I took the time to attend. Mike's program is much, much more than a sales training or tactics seminar. He has taken the time to not only dissect the business, but to also study and examine the psychology behind success and leadership. Mike's approach will challenge and push you to think outside of your normal paradigm. I highly recommend it! more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Apr 26, 2018
I am pleased to say I got exactly what I came for. The roadblocks that have hindered me were exposed. Not only that, I got some concrete tools to use immediately (I already have) . No time was wasted on anything that wasn't of value (icebreakers, tell us who you are, etc.). Some of the gaps in my original training were closed. It was intensive as advertised, no fluff! This is for the committed recruiter who knows what to do, but needs to clear the path and get (and use!) the tools needed to build the road forward. more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Apr 25, 2018
Informative, fun and exponentially worth every penny! more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Apr 25, 2018
I left with a plan of what I will do for the next 3 days and 3 months to start implementing what I learned and what I already knew. When I sat down at my desk this morning I implemented my first change. The very first thing. And it is a big deal.
Yes, I learned some new techniques. But what I got was a plan, motivation, and roadblock removal for implementation like I have never done before..
more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Apr 25, 2018
Thank you for including me in the Summit. As an old timer, sometimes you get stale and the information provided rejuvenated me and has given me the courage to put myself back in the game better than before. I'm grateful to have had this opportunity to work and learn with everyone. more »
4on Real Time Reviews, Apr 25, 2018
I will say I walked away from the training and feel better equipped at leaving messages and prioritizing my day to get the best results. I am more determined to make 2018 the year of success as an Executive Headhunter and Solo Owner. Mike and his team did a great job of providing the tools and executing training points effectively. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 26, 2018
Mike brought together an All-Star Team for this years Recruiter U Summit. We were encouraged, we learned, we were reminded of what we aren't doing, heard new information... there wasn't any segment that lacked something that we could walk away with and implement immediately. Thank you Mike! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 24, 2018
This summit was absolutely amazing. It confirmed for me what I need to do to take my business to the next level. You can tell a lot about a person by the quality of people that surround them. The fact that Mike can pull in an all-star team of recruiting trainers including Danny Cahill and Peter Leffkowitz speaks volumes about how he's viewed in the industry. His sessions were outstanding and were exactly what I needed to hear! Thank you, thank you, thank you for a job-well done. I signed up for the Double Your Placements program and am excited to go to NYC! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 22, 2018
Loved the summit. Up to date and interesting. Real and present issues were addressed. Not your grandmothers recruiting summit. Thanks Mike. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 22, 2018
A true wealth of information from the best in our industry. What a privilege! Thank you. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 22, 2018
This yea's Summit was fantastic! The content was excellent. All of the presenters were on top of their game. The information was easy to consume and implement. Feeling inspired and fortunate to be affiliated with so many amazing experts who are so passionate about the possession and so willing to share their wealth of knowledge! more »
Page 1 of 4

Google reviews summary

5.0
12 reviews
512
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
Michael opened his firm in early 1990. Between 1990 and 1996 Michael cashed-in a mere $1 million as a billing manager. Frustrated, and wanting more, he drastically changed his approach to both the client and candidate side of the business. The result? Michael cashed in over $5.6 million between late 1996 and the end of 2001, when he came off a desk. During that time frame he ranked as a top 10 billing managers three times, ranking as high as second in 2000 with cash in on his desk in excess of $2 million. In 2001 Michael made the strategic decision to grow his firm instead of developing his individual recruiting practice. Training his team on the techniques that launched him, he developed an office that ranks in the top 3% of offices. He was ranked the eleventh fastest growing IT search firm in the country.more »

Request appointment

Date
Time :