Gold Star Service

120 reviews
 115 Engineers Dr, Hicksville, NY 11801US

Write a review

(516) 400-6554

Write a review

5on Facebook, Mar 13, 2018
more »
5on Real Time Reviews, Nov 24, 2017
Gold Star Service has 5 star service. more »
5on BBB, Nov 06, 2017
Derlin was great. Told us everything upfront and was honest. Great service. more »
5on BBB, Aug 30, 2017
Our business had an emergency plumbing problem. Upon speaking with Gold Star Plumbing they dispatched (very quickly) someone to access the situation. They did a very professional job of fixing the problem and explaining the different options for pricing, prior to work being performed. The people, Luis and David, were so polite and pleasant to deal with, explaining the problem and showing on their camera where the problem was. Could not have asked for more courteous and knowledgeable people. Upon speaking with the owner of the company to relay my positive experience, I see where the professionalism starts. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 11, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 07, 2017
Decided to go with Goldstar Service for my ductless AC installation after extensive research and I could not be happier. From the initial meeting through the entire installation the attention to detail and level of professionalism were exceptional. Thank you Marc, Oscar, Dani, Brian, Derlin, Luis, and David. more »
5on Facebook, May 25, 2017
From our first encounter with Marc and on the phone, Lisa, we were happily surprised at their professionalism. We decided to go with Gold Star to do a Ductless air conditioning system which they installed. Edin, Brian and Derlin couldn't have been more professional and courteous. We would highly recommend them and will think of them first for any future jobs. Thank you Gold Star! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2017
From my first contact with Lisa on the phone to her sending Jose to fix my leaking kitchen faucet, the process was seamless and everything happened on time with outstanding results. Jose Reyes, my plumber was a gentlemen and a pleasure to work with. As the face of the company to me he exemplified what a great pick we had made in choosing GSP. I appreciated the no stress procedure and the expediency in doing the job for us. We will use them again when needed...thanks Jose! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 20, 2016
I had a wonderful experience with Gold Star Plumbing, Inc. Jose and Lucas arrived on time and spent hours working in the cold to replace my water tank. They were polite, professional, and beyond courteous. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that might ask for for a referral. From start to finish, it was smooth and easy. Thank you for your kind service! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 05, 2016
It was a pleasure dealing with this company. Always returned phone calls and the men who came to my home were friendly, professional, and polite. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 15, 2016
they both were very good and professional
excellent work
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 27, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 20, 2016
had Josa come to my house to check on shut off valves and faucet to be instalI...I thought they were a little high on the price but his mannerism was enough for me to say yes and do the job and a good job he did do..yep i'll call them again more »
5on BBB, Oct 19, 2016
We have been customers of gold star for three years now Jose is excellent very courteous very clean very respectful they always take care of us whenever we are in need we tried to other plumbing companies they do not even come near as good a job in quality as gold star Jose is excellent more »
5on Facebook, Oct 14, 2016
I had the pleasure of dealing with Goldstar Plumbing. From my initial call to the company I was impressed with the way Lisa treated me. I then had Oscar and Derlin come to the house to fix a problem with my gas burner. Both men were extremely professional and polite. The work was explained to me, completed neatly and there were no hidden fees for parts or service. Its nice to see that there are still reputable companies who perform services for their customers without attitudes or incompetence. I highly recommend this company and will be glad to use them again if the need arises. more »
5on BBB, Jul 26, 2016
This is the only plumbing company I use. They are always extremely polite, on time, clean & knowledgeable. Every person from Lisa in the office to the service technicians that come to my home, treat you with respect & care. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2016
The service technician Jose Reyes was excellent , courteous , well knowledge in the plumbing business in finding solution to your problems . more »
5on BBB, Jun 27, 2016
Gold Star Plumbing (Oscar & Luiz) provided me with an outstanding experience. From my first contact with their receptionist over the phone, to their successful completion of my issue, my experience with GSP was excellent. Oscar & Luiz arrived on time and were courteous and diligent throughout the job. The nature of the plumbing challenge was larger in scope than what they had previously experienced, but, they responded with persistence and were able to successfully complete the job in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to repeat with GSP in the future. more »
5on BBB, Jun 16, 2016
serviced by oscar. a gentleman. very knowledgeable and capable.done in half hour with minimal inconvenience-for major leak!-highly recommended more »
5on Facebook, May 24, 2016
Recommendation for this company was provided by Home Advisor. Jose R. made the initial call and furnished us with the different options needed to rectify our plumbing situation. The job was more than we bargain for but we were advised that this was the best way to proceed. Jose R. and Luis R. came the next morning with the needed supplies and completed the job in the time frame we were given. They were professionals, and informed us at the end of the installation of the benefits of the new plumbing. They restored the basement which was the work area, and completely returned it to it's original condition. I would recommend this company and workers to my family and friends. Besides being experts in their field they also were very personable and courteous while in my home. more »
5on BBB, Mar 14, 2016
Jose and Luis were able to fix the problems at hand immediately and explained everything to me thoroughly. Excellent service and high level of professionalism were provided! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 04, 2016
more »
5on BBB, Feb 20, 2016
After moving to a new home we wanted to install a garbage disposal. Gold Star was responsive and completed the work in great time. Jose and Luis were extremely professional. We would recommend them without reservation. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2016
This is a unique plumbing company. They take customer service and technical competence to a new level. They are extremely courteous and professional , starting with Lisa at the office, to Techs Jose and Luis, who worked very neatly and efficiently to repair several leaks in my basement. They went above and beyond by showing me other issues of concern while taking the extra time to assure I understood everything as well as providing estimates for additional work I will need them to do in the near future. They were neat,accurate and efficient in their work. more »
5on BBB, Jan 22, 2016
Strongly recommend this company for plumbing services. Service Technician Jose and Luis are very helpful and experienced. They will walk through all the question you have and provide tips for preventing any plumbing issue in the future. Thank you! more »
Page 1 of 2


115 Engineers Dr, Hicksville, NY 11801


"Gold Star Plumbing
Your plumbing system is one of the most important ways your home provides comfort to you and your family. So when you need any plumbing repairs, you need a Long Island plumber who will exceed your expectations. And at Gold Star Plumbing, thats our specialty. Our company was established in 2010, and since then weve developed a flawless reputation by consistently providing our clients with the best plumbing services the area can offer. We know how important your plumbing system is to you and your family, and we look forward to adding you to our long list of happy customers.
Our Testimonials:
Highly Recommended
Dear Matt, We would gladly recommend Gold Star Plumbing, as we found you & your workers to be honest, reliable, prompt + extremely competent. Your appraisals were clear + concise so we understood the extent of the work and you did exactly what was needed. In addition, everything was left tidy
Timeliness: 5 Stars
Quality: 5 Stars
Convenience: 5 Stars
Overall Rating: 5 Stars"
more »

Review summary

5  114
4  5
3  1
120 reviews

Request appointment

Time :